HomeRECed

HomeRECed is a free program offered through Golden Valley Parks and Recreation in the comfort of your own home (or wherever you choose)!

Join us Mon, Wed, and Fri through out June and July for simple and fun activities practically anyone can do, like scavenger hunts, basic yoga poses, and much more.

How To Participate

  1. Watch for the video or activity published here or on the City's Facebook, Twitter, or YouTube at noon. While you're there make sure to follow us so you don't miss a post.
  2. Participate in the activity with anyone in your household.
  3. That's it!

Share Your HomeRECed Adventures With Us

Share your photos and videos online with the hashtag #GVhomeREC and we may share some of our favorites!

June 2021

Wed, June 2: Rice Jar Game

Wed, June 9: Sensory Bin

Wed, June 16: Penny Spinner

Wed, June 23: Superhero Craft

May 2021

Wed, May 5: Re-Potting A Plant

Wed, May 12: Trust Activity

Wed, May 19: Memorization Tray | List

Wed, May 26: Buffalo Chicken Dip

April 2021

Wed, April 7: Infield Baseball/Softball Drills

Wed, April 14: Brain Teaser

Wed, April 21: T-Shirt Headband

Wed, April 28: At-Home Exercises

March 2021

Wed, March 3: Ninja Course

Wed, March 10: Homemade Hot Cocoa

Wed, March 17: Homemade Paint

Wed, March 24: Biophilia (One Year HomeRECed Anniversary)

Wed, March 31: Orange Slice Bird Feeder

February 2021

Wed, Feb 3: Snow Dye

Wed, Feb 10: Paper Football

Wed, Feb 17: It's Too Cold Out Biathlon

Wed, Feb 24: Healthy Snack

January 2021

Wed, Jan 6: 2021 Memory Jar

Wed, Jan 13: I Spy Winter Scavenger Hunt | List

Wed, Jan 20: Snow Shoeing At Brookview

Wed, Jan 27: Broomball

December

Wed, Dec 2: Paper Snowflakes

Wed, Dec 9: Confetti Poppers

Wed, Dec 16: Outdoor Ice Candles

Wed, Dec 23: Hot Chocolate Treats

Wed, Dec 30: Card Trick

November

Wed, Nov 4: Homemade Slime

Wed, Nov 11: Peanut Butter Cookies

Wed, Nov 18: S'mores Trail Mix

Wed, Nov 25: Turkey Pot Pie

October

Wed, Oct 28: Easy Core Exercises

Wed, Oct 21: Mummy Pumpkin

Wed, Oct 14: Spooky Snacks

Wed, Oct 7: How To Wrap A Present

September

Wed, Sept 30: Fall Tree Card

Wed, Sept 23: Slackline Games

Wed, Sept 16: Nature Fitness Walk

Wed, Sept 9: Homemade Granola Bars

Wed, Sept 2: Wiffle Ball

August

Wed, Aug 25: Counselor Hunt

Wed, Aug 19: Almond Cacao Freezer Protein Balls | Instructions

Wed, Aug 12: Mask Decorating

Wed, Aug 5: Voice Over

July

Fri, July 31: Brookview Golf Maintenance Department Tour

Wed, July 29: At Home Bike Check

Mon, July 27: Can You Hear Me

Fri, July 24: Utility Maintenance Department Tour

Wed, July 22: Banana Sushi

Mon, July 20: Take Five Minutes

Fri, July 17: Police Department Field Trip: Part II

Wed, July 15: Homemade Clay

Mon, July 13: Simple Dog Tricks

Fri, July 10: Police Department Field Trip: Part I

Wed, July 8: Water Fun Cup Race

Mon, July 6: Handstand

Fri, July 3: Public Works Field Trip

Wed, July 1: Photography 101

June

Mon, June 29: Balance Exercises

Fri, June 28: Park Maintenance Field Trip

Wed, June 24: DIY Bubble Mix | Instructions

Mon, June 22: Relay Exercises

Fri, June 19: Fire Engine 11 Tour

Wed, June 17: Sardines

Mon, June 15: Simple Yoga

Fri, June 12: Station One Tour

Wed, June 10: Simple Ballet

Mon, June 8: Bean Bag Toss

Fri, June 5: Firefighter Gear

Wed, June 3: Kick The Can

Mon, June 1: Extreme Burpees

May

Sun, May 31:Triathlon

Sat, May 30: Grab and Go

Fri, May 29: Speed Texting

Thu, May 28: HORSE

Wed, May 27: Competitive Planting

Tue, May 26: Laundry Olympics

Mon, May 25: Recycling Bullseye

Sun, May 24: Homemade Dog Treats | Instructions

Sat, May 23: Costume Party

Fri, May 22: Time Capsule

Thu, May 21: Low-Impact Exercises | Instructions

Wed, May 20: Travel Bingo | Instructions

Tue, May 19: Improving Your Posture

Mon, May 18: Test Your Dominant Side | Instructions

Sun, May 17: Competitive Vacuuming

Sat, May 16: At Home Obstacle Course

Fri, May 15: Knot Tying | Instructions

Thu, May 14: Homemade Popsicles | Instructions

Wed, May 13: ABC Nature Walk | Instructions

Tue, May 12: Jump Roping

Mon, May 11: Homemade Mancala Game Board | Instructions

Sun, May 10: Spring Bird Watching | Instructions

Sat, May 9: Extreme Hopscotch

Fri, May 8: Meditation

Thu, May 7: How To Juggle

Wed, May 6: Electric Slide

Tue, May 5: Homemade Maracas | Instructions

Mon, May 4: Homemade Drum Set

Sun, May 3: Putting Basics

Sat, May 2: Homemade Wac-A-Mole | Instructions

Fri, May 1: Chocolate Chow Mein Clusters | Instructions

April

Thu, April 30: Eggshell Planter | Instructions

Wed, April 29: At Home Camping

Tue, April 28: Pay It Forward

Mon, April 27: Easy Strength Movements | Instructions

Sun, April 26: Golf Skill Development Pt 2

Sat, April 25: Parks & Recreation Word Scramble | Card | Answer

Fri, April 24: Virtual Hide And Seek

Thu, April 23: Pause The Chaos

Wed, April 22: BINGO From Your Window | Card 1 | Card 2

Tue, April 21: Bird Feeder | Instructions

Mon, April 20: Simple Exercises

Sun, April 19: Golf Skill Development

Sat, April 18: Dice Baseball Game | Instructions

Fri, April 17: Scavenger Hunt | Scavenger List

Thu, April 16: Fortune Teller

Wed, April 15: Water Bottle Piggy Bank | Instructions

Tue, April 14: Clap And Catch Game (Popcorn)

Mon, April 13: Homemade Fire Starters | Instructions

Sun, April 12: Zombie Virtual Escape Room | Clues | Answers

Sat, April 11: Bookmark Craft | Instructions

Fri, April 10: Scavenger Hunt Outdoors | Scavenger List

Thu, April 9: Simple Low Impact Exercises

Wed, April 8: GV Trivia Kahoot | Instructions

Tue, April 7: Virtual Meeting Bingo | Bingo Card

Mon, April 6: Superhero Craft | Instructions

Sun, April 5: Simple Yoga

Sat, April 4: Flower Petal Art

Fri, April 3: Signs Of Spring Scavenger Hunt | Scavenger List

Thu, April 2: Get Dressed For Baseball

Wed, April 1: Step to it | www.steptoit.org

 

March

Tue, March 31: Bowling

Mon, March 30: Simon Says

Sun, March 29: Giant Tic Tac Toe

Sat, March 28: Don't Say It

Fri, March 27: Favorite Scavenger Hunt

Thu, March 26: Simple Yoga | Instructions

Wed, March 25: Homemade Lava Lamp | Instructions

Tue, March 24: Create Your Own Photo Booth

Mon, March 23: Dice/Marble Pick-Up | Instructions

homeRECed YouTube Playlist

Want to Volunteer?

Fill out an application here. Questions? Contact Golden Valley Parks & Recreation at 763-512-2345.